Indigenous Caribbean Network

Losing Home, Finding Home: Live Web Class Tues 24th - Approach Cultural & Spiritual Recovery in Diaspora

Losing Home, Finding Home: How to (Justly) Approach Cultural & Spiritual Recovery in Diaspora

http://www.balade.black/luisah-teish-losing-home-making-home

A web class by Chief Luisah Teish

AN APPROACH: Learn a Chief elder’s approach to recovering, re-interpreting and making cultural and spiritual practice in the wake of devastating cultural loss, slavery and oppression.

In this class, Chief Teish will speak about her journey and use her influential book “Jambalaya:The Natural Woman’s Book of Personal Charms and Practical Rituals” to provide practical advice on how we can approach cultural and spiritual recovery in a just, personal and impactful way. 

++A PRACTICAL TOOL & VISUALIZATION: Cheif Teish will SHare some of the ways in which she helps others in their cultural and spiritual recovery.

This class takes place on Tuesday, February 24th at:

6pm PST (WEST COAST)
7pm MT (MOUNTAIN)
8pm CT (CENTRAL)
9pm EST (EAST COAST)

Once you sign up, we will send you the link on the day of the class. 

(THE CLASS WILL BE RECORDED AND MADE AVAILABLE TO PARTICIPANTS  WHO CANNOT ATTEND LIVE)

PRICE: $12

Views: 28

Comment

You need to be a member of Indigenous Caribbean Network to add comments!

Join Indigenous Caribbean Network

Notes

Parlor Palms care (a touch of the tropics)

Created by Miguel Sague Jr Mar 10, 2021 at 3:36pm. Last updated by Miguel Sague Jr Mar 10.

Giovas Deer presence in Caribbean

Created by Miguel Sague Jr Mar 2, 2021 at 1:28pm. Last updated by Miguel Sague Jr Mar 2.

Dog trade in the ancient Caribbean

Created by Miguel Sague Jr Dec 27, 2020 at 6:11pm. Last updated by Miguel Sague Jr Dec 27, 2020.

Badge

Loading…

Events

© 2021   Created by Network Financial Administration.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service